Monthly Archives: January 2018

2018 Texas Sunfish Circuit Calendar


Event                                                       Date                      Location/Info

*Governor’s Cup Regatta                      April 7 – 8           Austin Yacht Club

Circuit #1                                                                          Austin, Texas

*Spring Fling Regatta                            April 28 – 29      Conroe Yacht Club

Circuit #2                                                                          Montgomery, Texas

*Fort Worth Boat Club                          June 9 – 10          Fort Worth Boat Club

Circuit #3                                                                           Fort Worth, TX

*Lake Worth Regatta                            Sept 8 – 9             Lake Worth Sailing Club

Circuit #4                                                                         Fort Worth, TX

*Fall Dinghyfest                                       Oct 13 – 14        Rush Creek Yacht Club

Circuit #5                                                                              Heath, Texas

*AYC Centerboard Regatta                     Oct 27 – 28        Austin Yacht Club

Circuit #6                                                                               Austin, Texas

*Wurstfest Regatta                                  Nov 4 – 5          Canyon Yacht Club

Circuit #7                                                                               Lake Canyon, Texas

World Qualifier                                                          

*KKM Regatta                                           TBA                     Clear Lake Sailing Club

Circuit #8                                                                                Clear Lake, Texas

This year’s Texas Sunfish Circuit will use the High Point Scoring system. To qualify for inclusion in the final results, a skipper must compete in at least 4 regattas held. If another event is add to the schedule, I will still only score a skipper’s 4 highest scores in the final results.

N = number of skippers sailing in a circuit regatta

Finishing Place                                   Score

First                                                       N

Second                                                 N-1

Third                                                      N-2

Fourth                                                  N-3

Each place thereafter subtracts 1 point.

A DNC will not get a score. Only skippers competing in an event will receive a score.